Broccoli with Poppy Seed Butter and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Love Love Love this recipe! I cook it for my family all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Not bad, but now wow either. If I ordered this in a restuarant I wouldn't go back just for the broccoli. I'll make it again because it is a different, but I'll add something to it switch it up a bit and give it more life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I've been wanting a way to spruce up my steamed broccoli. I didn't have the cheese, but I didn't need it. My toddler ate all her broccoli and wanted more. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I would leave the salt off next time. Other than that, very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great way to cook an old favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
added a few red pepper flakes - yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
It was good but not great. The kids ate it and loved it. I didn't think it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I cooked fresh broccoli 13 minutes in the microwave, covered with 1/2 cup of water and a glass lid. Drained well, added the delicious sauce. Wow, what a wonderful blast of flavor for the taste buds. Making this for Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My family liked it this way. I just put the broccoli with 1 inch water in a microwavable bowl and covered it with plastic wrap and microwaved 6 mins. Drain and add the remaining ingredients. My husband gave it a 3 thumbs up and said I should cook more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was just average. I found the poppyseed to be pointless in the dish. Couldnt see nor taste them at all. I think i prefer roasted broccoli over steamed so i will do that next time instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States