Broccoli with Poppy Seed Butter and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was good. I like my broccoli cooked a bit more, so cooked it a bit longer. That's just personal preference though. I also doubled the recipe, but should have cut down on the butter a bit. Double the butter was a bit heavy. Overall, a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I substituted seamme seeds with poppy seed cause that was all I had and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
this was good i made this for my boyfriend the first time i cooked for him, im not a fan of broccoli but this turned out betternthan i thought it would. Did not have any poppy seeds but i will try that next time. I do not cook broccoli enough to have frsh broccoli on hand everyday but when i do its always being made. this is a recipe iw ill use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I just used regular butter and it was AWESOME. I take it as a potluck dish sometimes and it's a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbitsas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was so easy and uber yummy! It's a quick way to add a vegetable to the meal, and who doesn't love something with butter and cheese! 6 minutes of steaming was perfect on my gas stove. The broccoli was al dente and not soggy. This will be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I'm always looking for new yummy ways to have a broccoli side dish. This was delish! I could have probably cut it in half and it still would have covered all the broccoli. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is really good. I use a little less butter and good quality cheese (used with a cheaper parmesan and it tasted weird) and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairhands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very good. My 12 month old liked it too...and it's hard to get her to eat veggies. I wish it didn't require so much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I cooked the broccoli in the microwave as I do 95% of all my vegetables, fresh or frozen. We liked it but would definitely increase the paprika or maybe switch to my stronger Hungarian variety. I also added a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was surprisingly good and easy. I used sesame seeds instead of poppy seeds. The buttery sauce with the paprika and pepper really worked well with the parmesan and freshly steamed broccoli. I would think you want to keep the broccoli crisp and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States