Broccoli with Lemon Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was quick, easy, and has a zesty spicy zing. I made it with all fresh and organic ingredients in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Well,I used the lemon sauce with baked chicken. It was a huge hit at my house. I poured it over the chicken as soon as I pulled it out of the oven and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
A great change to broccoli! I liked the bite that the cayenne pepper gave to it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
the recipe was ok...the broccoli had a bit too much lemon for my taste but for the most part it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I don't really love broccoli however, this recipe was super easy and delicious. I did add some white wine and a few cloves of garlic. I will absolutely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashayet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
OMG! This is too good!! I actually had to give a four year old a second helping!! Absolutely use FRESH broccoli. And, I just used "ReaLemon" juice - probably about a TBS. I didn't cover it while cooking. TRY THIS ONE TONIGHT! It's AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I used fresh broccoli in this dish to avoid the limp broccoli issue. I also omitted the water to give it a more concentrated butter/lemon taste. Oh, and I added garlic, to go along with the theme of dinner. I loved it but noone else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Used fresh broccoli and added garlic powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Although this recipe was easy and edible I me & my husband didn't like them and won't be making them again. Strangely, the borccoli was completely overpowered by the lemon, yet the falvor was bland. Not a good mix of flavors. Maybe garlic would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Excellent - I used fresh broccoli - loved the tang from the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States