Broccoli with Lemon Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Just steam the broccoli and pour some melted butter or margarine with lemon over it. Use fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob-o

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So sorry but I really thought this was terrible. I cut the lemon juice down and it was still so overbearing. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is definitely one of the best broccoli recipes I've ever had! I couldn't even taste the broccoli, just the seasoning. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I wanted something a little different for a nicer dinner of filet mignon and potatoes with caramelized onions. This was PERFECT! The butter, of course, made the broccoli so savory and the little bit of cayenne gave it just the best flavor. Not spicy at all. I will definitely be making this again with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paralee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I've made this broccoli several times now. It's good but definitely use only half of the amount of lemon juice this calls for otherwise it's just too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diannad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was delicious and easy...so sick of making broccoli and cheese for kids..they loved this version. Sprinkled with parmesan...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It wasn't bad, but we didn't care much for it either. The kids wouldn't touch it because it was too spicy, and they normally like brocolli and tolderate spicy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was good and went well with my honey mustard chicken dish! I didnt have cayanne pepper so I used red pepper. Turned out fine. Most of all, I like that it was quick. It was done before my croissants were finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Amazing. I used fresh broccoli and I didn't use the water. I thought it had enough liquid with the butter and lemon juice. Broccoli and lemon are a match made in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Zesty goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States