Broccoli with Lemon Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I really don't like broccoli, but this was delicious! I did use fresh broccoli, steamed in the microwave. Made the butter sauce as directed and poured over it. A lot quicker this way too! I think I may try this butter sauce on fish or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Broccoli comes alive...Great recipe. A great combination of zest, from the lemon juice and pepper. Topped off with the rich buttery flavor. Good Eats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I would maybe add a little less cajun if you have sensitive guests...but it was good, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianr67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I used fresh broc and lemon....well I think the combination of lemon and cayenne pepper left the broc with a funny bitter taste. Maybe I did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paticake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My family loves broccoli. I thought this dressed up version would be a nice change, but it was mediocre at best. My kids, who normally gobble their broccoli, barely touched it. This probably would have been better without the water. Cooking the broccoli with the lemon juice turns it brown. It'd probably be better to make the sauce separately and pour it on top of the cooked broccoli, although I probably won't bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
a lovely but not to over powering way to dress up broccoli. We all loved it and there was not any left overs of our veggies with this meal. Our 2 year old had thirds and our five year old had fourths.. 5 stars from everyone in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Eddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Decent. Nothing very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
At first, my broccoli looked fine but unfortunately, over the course of just a few minutes, the sauce turned my broccoli a nasty shade of brown. It tasted just okay to me. My kids tried it but didn't care for it at all. Appearance is a big part of a dish's overall appeal and success. I wish I knew what I could have done differently to prevent the "browning" of my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was quick, easy, and has a zesty spicy zing. I made it with all fresh and organic ingredients in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Well,I used the lemon sauce with baked chicken. It was a huge hit at my house. I poured it over the chicken as soon as I pulled it out of the oven and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States