Broccoli with Lemon Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made it as is and put a few drops of sesame seed oil to accompany the asian salmon that also uses seseme seed oil. My husband said it was his favorite way to eat broccoli. My 11 yr old twins who don't eat broccoli, ate it too. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
What a nice sauce! The flavors went so well together. I took the advice of others and steamed my fresh broccoli for just a few minutes till bright green. I used a fresh lemon and organic unsalted butter, coarse salt, fresh ground pepper and just two dashes of cayenne pepper (less than 1/8) as this spice can pack a lot of kick. I had some extra minced garlic so I added just a touch of it to the lemon butter mixture. It was right on. I poured the sauce over the broccoli. I will definitely make this sauce again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthNut Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I love this recipe! I make it quite often. The only thing I did differently was not add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
So good! It was a bit tangy but my husband and I like it that way. Also added some garlic. I was afraid the frozen broccoli would be soggy, but it was all I had and it was still good. I will definitely use fresh next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Had a good lemony taste. We didn't have any cayenne pepper, so I subsitutted it with lemon pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingLily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I thought it had a little too much lemon but it was still good. I will use less next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
awesome! few changes...I steamed broccoli and made the butter sauce in a pan. I minced one clove of garlic and I served the butter on the side so people could put as much on as they wanted. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My man loved this soooo much and insisted I give it 5. If it was me.... I dont really want to say. Im glad he likes it though! We both agreed this would accompany a seafood dish nicely. OK, let me just warn you this is going to taste just like the ingredients: Sour and Spicey. I didnt taste the broccoli much and I used the fresh stuff too.... Secondly the cooking method is not likely to impress anyone. So Im going to suggest that if the comination sounds appealing then you should try steaming your broccoli as you normally would, then cut the sauce of the recipe by half or so, and combine it to the steamed stuff. That makes more sense to me.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly as indicated except used fresh broccoli and a little garlic. I liked it but the lemon taste was a little too overpowering. It tasted great, but I felt like I only wanted to taste it a few times before it was too much. I will keep this recipe and definitely make it again but I will use the juice of 1/2 a lemon as opposed to a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States