Broccoli with Lemon Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Yummy. What an easy way to turn a mainstay side dish into something special! My whole family loved it--evey my 9, 5, and 1 year old children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I used a bog of frozen broccoli and cauliflower an dit was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
First you tasted the lemon and and then it was pow with the cayenne pepper! I couldnt finish mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I wasn't a big fan on this recipe. Although I will say I didn't have any lemons, so I used lemon juice, but I used a little and the suggested amount of water. It was pretty sour, but it did give a variation from usual broccoli toppings. Probably won't try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it a few times but always use fresh broccoli and it comes out great. The combination of spice and lemon is perfect. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I agree with the other reviewer who said there was too much liquid if you use frozen broccoli. Also, I think the cook time is too much for frozen broccoli. My broccoli gradually lost it's green color the longer it cooked. Really, frozen veggies only need to be cooked until they're hot, and that only takes a few minutes. This recipe probably works much better with fresh broccoli, in lieu of the recipe-stated frozen. That said, I LOVED the flavor, but I'm a lemon nut. My boyfriend didn't particularly care for it; he said the lemon overpowered the flavor of the broccoli. You might want to watch how much lemon juice you add. Also, I don't see any point in adding the butter. You couldn't taste it, and with all that water, it wasn't like the broccoli was going to stick to the pan or anything. Save the calories and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! It was lemony and a little spicy. I served it with wild rice. I think I will try adding cauliflower to it next time just to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Super tasty and I loved it! I used fresh broccoli and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made it as is and put a few drops of sesame seed oil to accompany the asian salmon that also uses seseme seed oil. My husband said it was his favorite way to eat broccoli. My 11 yr old twins who don't eat broccoli, ate it too. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
What a nice sauce! The flavors went so well together. I took the advice of others and steamed my fresh broccoli for just a few minutes till bright green. I used a fresh lemon and organic unsalted butter, coarse salt, fresh ground pepper and just two dashes of cayenne pepper (less than 1/8) as this spice can pack a lot of kick. I had some extra minced garlic so I added just a touch of it to the lemon butter mixture. It was right on. I poured the sauce over the broccoli. I will definitely make this sauce again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthNut Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States