Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Decent, like the almonds but I wont make it again. THe butter adds to many calories w/ out making the flavor that much better and the lemon taste is to strong in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Ok, but too much lemon. I recommend leaving out the zest and cutting lemon juice in half. I used a bag of frozen broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Lemon flavour way too strong! Perhaps try it with half the lemon zest?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
While incredibly easy i found there was waaay too much lemon, and just made the whole thing taste yuck, I have leaving a bad review and because soo many others liked it I will try again with less Lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Quite good. The almonds (toasted) stole the show. It was a great pairing with baked chicken-in-sour-cream recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great and simple. I'd tone down the lemon juice, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Lightly seasoned with lemon, the absence of garlic was a refreshing change, and I resisted the urge to add it. I measured nothing, just added butter, lemon juice and toasted sliced almonds to accomodate my taste - and skipped the lemon zest altogether. I think it would have been lemon overkill otherwise. To preserve their crunch I added the toasted almonds just before serving, which also proved to be a pretty garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I brought this to an office potluck and although it was a little too lemony for my personal taste, others really liked it. I used salad topper almonds that were already roasted and I think it added a nice flavor. I think the next time I make it I will add the lemon seperately and make it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
We didn't think that it was a good combination of ingredients. Plus, we made the mistake of using frozen broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Toasting the almonds in the butter brought out a more pronounced almond flavor. I used far less lemon zest than the recipe called for and I was very happy with the butter to lemon ratio. This is a very nice way to add a little zip to a healthy green veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States