Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Yummy. The kids like it this way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I thought this was awful. Lemon flavor did nothing for the broccoli. Maybe personal preference, but will not make again. Thanks anyway....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
My husband thought it was good...i might like it better with a little less lemon...the almonds (I used toasted) were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I made this last night and served it with the Cola Pot Roast and garlic mashed potatoes, it was very good. I didn't have the almonds so just went with the lemon and butter and I put some garlic powder in it, everyone thought it was very good. I would differently make it again with that type of menue or even a BBQ item, get tired of the cheese or mayo on top of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I made this to accompany strip steaks and Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes (from this site). Like others suggested, I toasted the almond slices and used less lemon (no zest but I squeezed half a lemon). The end result was phenomenal. The almonds gave the broccoli a woodsy flavor and a nice crunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was good but not great. I thought it was a bit too lemon-y, even with less lemon juice, but my husband thought it was bland! I might make it again, but it's not something I'll crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Such Great Flavour! Our little family really enjoyed this. I didn't have a fresh lemon on hand,so I used bottled lemon juice and decreased the amount to 1 1/4 tbsp, because bottled is much more tart then fresh. I'm so thrilled to have a new way to prepare broccoli!! Thanks Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I made this for my roommates and they loved it. The only thing is, I don't think you need to go to all the trouble of making a "lemon butter sauce". The second time I made this, I just steamed the broccoli in the microwave w/some butter already in the bowl, and then added lemon juice on top. Same effect. It is a great flavor combination though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Quick, easy, and flavorful. Neither the broccoli nor the lemon are overpowering. The almonds sink to the bottom so you must make a point of scooping some out onto the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States