Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This is a very good recipe. The combination on flavors is incredible. It even converted my two "green-beans-are-the only-green-veggie-I'll-eat" kids! I am impressed. Five stars plus. Broccoli is a Super Food Rx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I didn't think the sauce was too lemony as some previous reviewers have said, I thought it tasted just right. I did wish it had a little more body to it though. I'm not sure how it would be accomplished, but I wanted more on my broccoli instead of in the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Very good. I put in more lemon than called for, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCINATOR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Great way to do broccoli! I toasted the almonds first, which was a really important suggestion. And as for amount of lemon to use (other reviewers thought it was too lemony) I used 1/3 of a lemon, and it was just right. Will keep this recipe handy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is a great side dish! I toasted the almonds before adding them to the sauce - toasting really brings out the flavour of the almonds. Next time I make this dish, I will only add one tablespoon of lemon juice though as we found the lemon flavour really overpowered all the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Good, but next time, I think I will toast the almonds. I think it would give the dish a more interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
The almonds were a nice touch...always tring to find a new way to serve broccoli. Easy and good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I'm not a big fan of broccoli, but I loved this recipe. My boyfriend, on the other hand, loves broccoli and thought it was too lemony. So that averages out to 4 stars. I will definitely make this again, maybe with a bit less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Great flavor, very easy, will definitely make again and again! I used frozen broccoli and steamed. I toasted the almonds on a cookie sheet in the oven. Instead of getting another pot dirty I just added the butter, lemon and almonds directly to the serving dish. Delicious flavor! And soo easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States