Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was good. I thought there was so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was so easy and delicious! I served it with Baked Soy Lemon Chops, also from allrecipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Easy way to dress-up a vegetable side dish. Almonds add a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outdoorfun57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved the almonds, but the lemon was a little odd. Went great with the pesto salmon and potato pouches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
A good way to make steamed broccoli a little more than just steamed broccoli but I definitely agree with other reviewers in that the butter-lemon ratio was off. This was more like Broccoli with buttery lemon sauce.. I did add the almonds but come to think of it... didn't really notice them at all. It was a tad sour, but I did like it when it just lightly covered the broccoli, the rest of my family ate it, but didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Although this made a change from plain, steamed broccoli, I don't think I'll try this recipe again. It had way too much lemon flavor (my sister wouldn't even eat it because she thought it was too sour) and not enough almond flavor. Maybe if you added less lemon and a tiny bit of almond extract it might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I wouldn't make it again. The lemon really added no flavor - the ratio of lemon to butter was off. And the almonds just turned mushy though I didn't add them til right at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I tried this recipe because I'm trying to eat healthier, but I hate the taste of broccoli. This did wonderfully for covering up that flavor, but like a few others have said, I found the lemon flavor a bit too much. The almonds, though, were a nice touch to what I see an otherwise boring veggie. I used frozen broccoli (steamed), but left out the lemon zest. I also took someone else's suggestion and toasted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Good flavor, even though we didn't have the almonds! Great if you like lemon, or enjoy a bit of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELISSAWF
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Yummy combo of flavors. I served it with Garlic Chicken which was a wonderful pairing. Definitely toast the almonds or brown them in the butter before mixing everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSAWF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States