Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I was looking for an easy way to put some flavor into steamed broccoli, this was perfect. I had all the ingredients in the house, it was simple & delicious. Now if only I could cook meat without the fire alarm going off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I logged in for once to comment on how good this was. I cut the salt in half and it only needed 15 minutes. I took it out, tasted it without the lemon and it was so good I skipped that part. Amazingly delish. I will probably never steam broccoli again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this salad for my sister while she came home on a holiday! This salad was an instant hit. Just a simple addition was that I added tossed sesame seeds and the almonds were crushed to give it a nutty ending .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought this was awesome. I am not sure what constitutes a "bunch" of broccoli but I think I doubled the broccoli and everything else but the butter and the lemon and it was very well balanced and tasty. I blanched the broccoli for 3.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I normally don't write reviews, but I LOVE this. Great easy weekday dish. Since we had double the broccoli than the recipe called for I switched it up a bit. I used 1 Tbl butter and a 1/4 cup olive oil, 2 Tbl lemon juice, 1 Tbl zest and 1/2 cup of Almonds (I love crunch!). It was so amazing. This is without a doubt a new staple in our weekday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. It was edible but lemon and broccoli just don't work together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Tried this last night with the modifications that others had mentioned - less lemon juice, no zest and toasted the almonds. It was very good and a great way to jazz up broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Didn't find it too much lemon as some found. Nice light alternative for a rich dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was a nice change from the usual as far as cooked broccoli goes. I love it plain with maybe just a little pepper and garlic and a sprinkle of Parmesan, but I liked this recipe fairly well. I'll definitely make this again. I simplified it a bit though. I used three tablespoons of low-calorie butter spread, and about a tablespoon of lemon juice (I skipped the zest), and I toasted the almond slices. I just cooked the broccoli, then threw all my ingredients in and stirred. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States