Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We have made this recipe twice in the last week and everyone in our family loves it and that is saying something...the best way ever to eat brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is delicious! My kids & husband loved it as well as myself! Will definitely make again....& again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Makes broccoli and broccolini new favorites in my house. Though I personally add a little extra garlic and leave out the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My whole family loved this dish! (With 8 kids that can be a hard thing to accomplish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Fantastic! Guests and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great recipes and so easy! A really nice, and not overwhelming, flavour! MUST MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We all loved this! GREAT side - we made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Good Recipe, but keep out the SALT. Easy breezy receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did make a little extra sauce and reduce it more than the recipe said so that it would stick to the broccoli a little better. And I forgot to add the cashews, so I can't attest to that ingredient, but this is a definite keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is too funny! I went to my boyfriend's house months ago for dinner and his mom made this. I could have eaten the whole dish! She gave me the recipe, and now months later I stumbled upon the original here! I have made this countless times now, but of course I did some finagling. I've found that if you make the sauce with wayyyyy less butter (half, maybe even less) and let it sit for a little, the butter will separate to the top. You can pour that off, leaving a much thicker (and healthier!) sauce...this makes it stick much better to the broccoli, providing intense flavor in the dish. Like others, I felt the original seemed to not have enough sauce, but it is actually because of the thinness of it - it can't cling to the broccoli as well, so it winds up in the bottom of the serving dish. Also, as others mentioned, sautéing the garlic first gives a nice rich flavor. As written, it truly is a 5-star recipe...but with a few tweaks, it's off-the-charts good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States