Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We LOVED this recipe! Used raw, organic honey instead of brown sugar to TRY to kind of make it Paleo. It was very tasty. Thank you for this new addition to our favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I just tried this recipe the other night and it was fantastic! I didn't add as much butter as the recipe says as I was making it for two people and didn't use all of the broccoli, but even with the reduced butter amount it was amazing. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved this one! Made exactly as written. It is difficult to get my husband to eat vegetables. He only likes broccoli with melted cheese but he loved this one. This will be a regular recipe that I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I really liked this and it was easy to make. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Actually I only used the butter, garlic, pepper and a little salt. Then I added equal amount of olive oil to the butter. That was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent! I have served this twice now and both times got rave reviews. Simple & quick. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal119

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was delicious! I toasted the cashews first and that really did enhance their flavour. Next time, I will try a bit less vinegar and add a squeeze of lemon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was very-very good. I followed the recipe exactly. It goes very well with roast if you don't have or don't like (like me) your gravy. People thought the souce from the broccoli was actually the sauce for the roast. By the way, I used Foolproof Rib Roast by Salsiepe - also a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We have made this recipe twice in the last week and everyone in our family loves it and that is saying something...the best way ever to eat brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States