Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used a little more butter, and no cashews and still this recipe turned out amazing. It was so good it is staying permanently on the week by week meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was so good, would go over many types of steamed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband is not crazy about broccoli but when I make this recipe, he has no problem eating broccoli. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I doubled the sauce and added shredded carrots to the broccoli and served this over whole wheat spaghetti noodles and chicken strips to make a complete meal! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty excellent recipe. My husband wanted something other than "plain old broccoli," so I went looking for broccoli recipes and decided upon this one. Glad I did too! My hubby was very happy with it! We didn't have cashews, so instead I used 1/3 cup of sliced almonds that I sprinkled with kosher salt and then toasted in a pan. Everything else was as the recipe states and I think it was a success! Used this as a side to go with our pork tenderloin and roasted potatoes and we had a great meal! I'd probably make this recipe again, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
When my picky toddler would rather eat broccoli than fruit, we have a winning recipe! I did steam the broccoli instead of boiling it, and I substituted salted sunflower kernels for the cashews since that's what I had on hand. It was a good recipe with just a touch of sweetness but not enough to seem like a vegetable that wants to be dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My lord!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I thought this tasted pretty good, but it was definitely more of an Asian inspired side dish than an all-purpose vegetable side dish with any meal. I had about 1/2 lb of broccoli, so I changed the servings to 2. It was really easy to make. I just steamed the broccoli in about 1~2" of water in the microwave, covered with plastic wrap, about 5 1/2 minutes on high. I microwaved the sauce ingredients, after melting the butter, about 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! My 1.5 year old and 8 year old daughters, myself, and an 11 year old visitor loved this broccoli. Everyone of us went back to the pan and got seconds. I doubled the batch and was super impressed with how easy it was to make and how much I enjoyed eating it! My 8 year old told me I need to go on the show "Chopped"...if she only knew how simple it was to make (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was really good except the sauce seemed really salty and I am not usually sensitive to salt. Next time make it, I will use low sodium soy sauce. When I made this, I also cooked the broccoli about 4-5 minutes as suggested by other reviews and it was perfect - not too mushy. My family really did not seem to mind because they scarfed it all down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States