Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe for perking up brocolli. I cooked the garlic in the butter a little before adding the other ingredients? I was just about to add the soy sauce when my gluten sensitive daughter walked in and noted she could not have the kikkoman's due to the wheat in it. The other ingredients were already in the pan so I just left out the soy sauce, no substitution. No soy sauce needed, the broccoli was delicious! As other reviewer's have noted, seven minutes is too long to cook the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great hit at Christmas dinner with family! Easy and great taste! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummy. I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly and used frozen broccoli. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this recipe for a family dinner and it was a hit! I didn't have cashews so I left them out. I added cooked rice before serving and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made this for a firehouse dinner. 5 stars from the whole crew. Quick and easy to make. Agree that it's best to make the sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I absolutely love this sauce. I am not a big fan of broccoli, therefore I wanted a sauce to enhance the flavor and make eating it tolerable. The general consensus with the negative reviews was that it was too salty and the soy was too strong. With that information I decided to use low sodium soy sauce and only added a third of the recommended amount, all other ingredients remained the same. It was perfect! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aus Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joeyjojo
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was fantastic! My son ate 3 helpings. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joeyjojo
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is soooo good as-is and the family actually requests this one. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I made this recipe one night for guests because I was looking for something different to do with broccoli. I wish I would've doubled the recipe. Everyone went crazy for it and wanted seconds! I followed the instructions to the letter and the results were great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States