Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really liked the sauce for the broccoli. I used low sodium soy sauce and I steamed the broccoli instead of boiling it. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've got to give this great recipe a five star if only because my very picky non eating almost everything good for you 14 yr old likes it. and the only way she will eat broccoli. thank you thank you salsipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Will make this one again--probably cutting back on the boiling time by a minute or two, and reducing the sauce only slightly. I added 1 tbsp of corn starch to thicken as others suggested. I served this over rice, which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
awesome. I hated broccoli before it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe for someone who wants to try something new with broccoli. The only thing I didn't like about it was the cashews didn't add too much to the dish and it was a tad too buttery for me. I loved the flavor (a little goes a long way with the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used 3 tbls butter - did not have white vinegar use balsamic vinegar - did not have cashews used walnuts -think the balsamic vinegar gave it a bit more flavor. This recipe with my substitutions was delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Was really excited to try this based on the reviews.... had my doubts given a soy/butter base, but figured there had to be some simple magic in the combo of ingredients to justify the ratings.... but no... this is an extremely bland dish..... I really wanted to like it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a big hit with everyone. The only thing I may try different next time is see if the sauce will cook down to more of a glaze before adding it to the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
A good combination, but calls for way more sauce than needed. I would use three times more brocolli with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wow! This is so amazing. Tastes like a 5 star restaurant prepared it yet it is so easy. My husband said he could it a big bowl of this for dinner by itself. Thank you, I will most certainly be making this a lot since I grow broccoli in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States