Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
When my picky toddler would rather eat broccoli than fruit, we have a winning recipe! I did steam the broccoli instead of boiling it, and I substituted salted sunflower kernels for the cashews since that's what I had on hand. It was a good recipe with just a touch of sweetness but not enough to seem like a vegetable that wants to be dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My lord!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I thought this tasted pretty good, but it was definitely more of an Asian inspired side dish than an all-purpose vegetable side dish with any meal. I had about 1/2 lb of broccoli, so I changed the servings to 2. It was really easy to make. I just steamed the broccoli in about 1~2" of water in the microwave, covered with plastic wrap, about 5 1/2 minutes on high. I microwaved the sauce ingredients, after melting the butter, about 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! My 1.5 year old and 8 year old daughters, myself, and an 11 year old visitor loved this broccoli. Everyone of us went back to the pan and got seconds. I doubled the batch and was super impressed with how easy it was to make and how much I enjoyed eating it! My 8 year old told me I need to go on the show "Chopped"...if she only knew how simple it was to make (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was really good except the sauce seemed really salty and I am not usually sensitive to salt. Next time make it, I will use low sodium soy sauce. When I made this, I also cooked the broccoli about 4-5 minutes as suggested by other reviews and it was perfect - not too mushy. My family really did not seem to mind because they scarfed it all down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
One of the best broccoli recipes I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yum, but a little too sweet for my liking, Westernised Chinese food. Will make again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made according to ingredients, just microwaved the broccoli instead of boiling. This is a keeper. So simple and so good. I ate it like candy. The only thing that would decrease this rating would be the that the butter and soy make it less healthy, but I'm giving it 5 stars anyway since I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Enjoyed them broccoli. Has a slight Asian flavor but not over powering. Served with white rice and grilled chicken. Will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States