Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe is amazing, I have made it at least 3 times and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a perfect recipe. I make it as is, except for those times when I don't have cashews. it is still just as perfect without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
A nice change for plain old broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great recipe! This has made my DD love broccoli and not complain about us having it. Thank You! Thank You! I did cut back on the butter and didn't do a full tablespoon of brown sugar but still absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is a wonderful twist for broccoli when you need a slight kick to your side dish. The next time I make it, I'll cut back slightly on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this exactly except I didn't have cashews so I just made the sauce. Also, I steamed my brocolli. I needed something to go with Mama's Asian Chicken and this was perfect. Nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! We dont eat broccoli without it anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT SIDE DISH! HAVE MADE ADDING BACON TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is a great quick recipe that has terrific flavors. Easy to make in less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was delicious. I cut down the butter to 3 tablespoons per other reviewers suggestions and I didn't have cashews so I just left them out. I also added just a tad bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States