Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was great! The first time I followed the recipe exactly. On the other times that I have made it I cut back on the butter, upped the garlic and left out the nuts. It was equally good. Nice change from just a butter or a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It was a hit for all. Kids thought it was good and parents thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe tasted good, but was too runny. I prefer a thicker sauce that would adhere to the broccoli,at least a little bit. I might not of cooked enough broccoli for this recipe. Maybe it would of turned out better with more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This dish was a wonderful change of pace from steam veggies with butter. This is something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I was sad when the broccoli was all gone. The sauce kind of made me feel like I was eating chinese food, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Tried out this recipe tonight, and it was a gigantic hit! Everyone loved it and I know it's going to become a highly requested item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyxnx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was absolutely FABULOUS!! My family raved about it and even my pickiest eaters who never touch broccoli loved it. I didn't change a thing other than I did not add the cashews because I didn't have them on hand but I'm sure it would be even better with them. I will be adding this to my regular recipes and am even tempted to make it again tomorrow because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
A smash with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Just made this tonight and my husband went back for seconds and thirds! This recipe is so easy and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
my Family loved this! i don't think we will ever have regular broccoli again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States