Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Used toasted sliced almonds in place of the cashews as I'm not a fan. Delicious. My 16 month old couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. My husband does not like cooked broccoli but he went back for seconds of this. I cut back on the butter and used part olive oil, everything else I used the exact measurements. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This recipe is Fantastic... We didn't have the cashews for it but it was still quite YUMMO.. I am going to try adding bacon to it instead of cashews and see how that is.. EXCELLENT.. 5 stars from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
good flavor, i only had walnuts but it was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanecoco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just made this...smashing success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was super fast to make and tasted really good. We used a bit of the extra sauce on our mashed potatos, which was also very tasty. I used less butter (a little less than a 1/4c) and substituted pine nuts for cashews as I didn't have any cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This tasted good, but it was a little too sweet for me and way too much butter. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I've made this several times. My favorite way to prepare broccoli. I cut way back on the butter, only use a dab. You can add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A nice change of taste for broccoli. I served this on the side, but both guests and family enjoyed the sauce. I used a 16-oz bag of frozen broccoli, microwaved as instructed on the bag. I substituted one teaspoon of minced garlic for the two cloves of garlic and cooked the sauce on low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
1/3 each: frozen, broccoli, green beans & pea pods and a handful of fresh spinach. Used rice vinegar, chicken both & corn starch to thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States