Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
good flavor, i only had walnuts but it was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanecoco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just made this...smashing success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was super fast to make and tasted really good. We used a bit of the extra sauce on our mashed potatos, which was also very tasty. I used less butter (a little less than a 1/4c) and substituted pine nuts for cashews as I didn't have any cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This tasted good, but it was a little too sweet for me and way too much butter. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I've made this several times. My favorite way to prepare broccoli. I cut way back on the butter, only use a dab. You can add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A nice change of taste for broccoli. I served this on the side, but both guests and family enjoyed the sauce. I used a 16-oz bag of frozen broccoli, microwaved as instructed on the bag. I substituted one teaspoon of minced garlic for the two cloves of garlic and cooked the sauce on low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
1/3 each: frozen, broccoli, green beans & pea pods and a handful of fresh spinach. Used rice vinegar, chicken both & corn starch to thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked this recipe. I omitted the cashews b/c i don't like cashews. They weren't missed by me the broccoli had nice flavor and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Descent with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was much better than I expected. Family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States