Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
delicious. I used frozen broccoli I cooked in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Doubled the recipe, toasted the cashews, browned the garlic in the butter first, replaced white vinegar with rice vinegar, and added about a teaspoon of cornstarch dissolved in water at the end to thicken it up. Served over warm rice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Used almonds...good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was so easy to make and very tasty! Next time I'll just steam the broccoli a little less so it's a little firmer, and I'll try the suggestion on toasting the cashews. I loved the cashews in the recipe but they may be even better if more crunchy!! Thanks! Delicious and easy, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Hwang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe! It was so simple and I already had majority of ingredients. This will be one of my go to recipes for a vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Soooo goood! I was looking for a different way to prepare broccoli... I found this fabulous recipe! I did not have the right ingredients so I had to substitue worcestershire sauce and marsala wine for the soy sauce. We loved it! 5+ rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adams

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I like it. used sunflower seeds instead of cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good! Next time I might cut down the butter and soy (keep the brocc healthy!) and I added a little cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. A good one for "Cruciferous Vegetable Night" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States