Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I've got to get better at steaming broccoli. But great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oramous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I'm surprised this got such great reviews (i.e. gourmet and to use on special occasions-I didn’t care for the blend of flavors and it seemed to be missing a thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
we both really liked this with some alterations given what we had/what other reviewers mentioned.. i only had one pound of broccoli.. i used a little under 2 T squeezable parkay for the butter.. left out the brown sugar.. used three packets of soy sauce (the kind you get at asian fast food joints).. used 1 T white wine vinegar for the regular.. left out the cashews.. added 2 T worcestershire sauce.. some cornstarch and water.. a couple of shakes of Maggi Seasoning (tastes like teriyaki sauce to me) and some salt.. i was surprised that some ppl were saying it was too salty seeing as how i needed to keep adding things.. the end product tasted like broccoli beef without the beef.. i think the original recipe would have been too bland.. but i'm happy with our results.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Sooooo good. Can eat it just by itself. I used almonds instead and added sliced cherry tomatoes for some color! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
The whole family loved it. We love garlic, so the only change I made was adding more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was good but next time I want to avoid overcooking the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is so delicious! We make it all the time (without the cashews though). It's not as high in fat as your think as much of the butter lightly coats the broccoli and then drips right off. Yum yum yum. Who knew so simple would be so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verucalane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is delicious, but it was barely enough for 6 people and people did want seconds, so that was an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My husband raved about this dish all supper!!! I substituted the cashews for sliced almonds. I would like to try cashews or pine nuts. I have also used this sauce for other green vegetables like snap peas and b Green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So I think the flavors in this recipe are well thought out and have amazing potential. I will make this recipe again but I will steam the broccoli to al dente. The cashews I chopped and popped in the oven to bring out their nutty flavor. Added cashews directly to broccoli as opposed to sauce. Then added sauce to cashew/broccoli mixture. My biggest problem with this recipe is boiling the broccoli created a water logged thin flavor combination…. So will try steaming and/or baking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States