Broccoli with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was a wonderfully tasting recipe. My family loved it! Next time would cut down on the salt when saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Seriously good! And easy to make. I can't imagine eating broccoli plain again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! I think it's a simple way to dress up broccoli. I made the recipe once with margarine (which I try to avoid at all costs) and once with oil. The almonds browned faster with the oil but the taste was essentially the. I'll continue to make this with oil in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
11-17-11: The almond/onion/garlic mixture if good, but should be increased in volume by a factor of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I usually just serve my vegetables plain, but I made this as a side for company, and everyone loved it. I especially liked the crunch of the almonds. The chicken and onion flavors were subtle and didn't overpower the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very good for a quick side! I used 'steamfresh' broccoli (cooked according to the pkg.), light butter and more almonds than called for. Also, in the end, I felt it needed just a little something more, so I added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder and that did the trick for us. I would definately make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The cooking method worked well for me, but since the flavor of the chicken bouillon wasn't noticeable it isn't really necessary to use it. The toasted almonds were a nice touch that made ordinary broccoli elegant while the butter, if you allow it to brown, contributes rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. I did use chicken stock instead of water and bullion, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is the only way my kids will eat broccoli! I usually steam the broccoli with the broth in the microwave and then add it to the skillet. I keep a little of the broth & add this in the skillet with the other ingredients. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States