Broccoli Turkey Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Wonderfully simple addition to the "turkey leftover recipe" repertoire! I used cooked noodles instead of rice and fresh broccoli instead of frozen, which made for bright, crunchy flavor and color. I actually just put it all in a skillet and it was ready in 5 minutes. Much fresher and better than Bertolli! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I had to spice this up a little but my family loved it! After reading all the reviews here is what I did: Being that it is no longer thanksgiving and the reason I stumbled upon this recipe is because I was looking for a recipe for boneless skinless turkey breast I cubed about a pound of turkey breast and seasoned it with salt, white pepper (because I'm out of black at the moment) sage and rosemary. I cooked it in waterless cookware on top the stove, when almost done I added a small onion, about a tsp of minced garlic, fresh broccoli and about a tbsp of butter then let it simmer until onion and broccoli softened just a little. I cooked my rice according to directions but added a little salt, a little rosemary and a little butter. Then, I mixed turkey and broccoli mixture with rice and probably a little more than a cup of shredded Colby jack in 9x13 baking dish. After that, I added one can cream of chicken soup to a small mixing bowl along with half the can filled with chicken broth and the other half filled with heavy cream. I whisked the ingredients together and poured over turkey, rice and broccoli mixture. I melted the butter and mixed with crumbled crackers as directions stated, only I didn't have wheat crackers so I used the oyster crackers I had left and some butter crackers I had in the cabinet. I baked it on 350 for closer to 30 min. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A great way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought that this was delicious as is. I will make again. I dont normally like broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was a great dish. I added a can of Cream of Chicken and it was very good. Best part is I was able to use up most of my left-over Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe..everyone complained that it was dry even after adding the soup so i add 1/2 - 3/4 cup of milk and it turned out very moist and good! not too soupy either! this will def be cooked again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It's casserole, not gourmet food and for casserole it's pretty yummy. I used minute rice instead which cut down on time, added 2 cans cream of muchroom soup mixed with a little milk and a dash of worcestershire sauce, and a handful of diced onions. I didnt put the broccoli in the casserole because my kids love broccoli and I wasnt sure if they would eat it all together. I also used corn flakes instead of crackers because that was what was in my cupboard. I dont usually change recipes this much but I used what I had and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
After reading the other reviews I tried this recipe and added the mushroom soup. I also added mushrooms. My husband and 13-year-old loved it--and they're not big rice fans. My 9-year-old wouldn't touch it (but she's picky!). I thought it was pretty good but still a tad on the dry side, but I will make it again. It's a great way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was nice! The goal was to get all of the leftover Thanksgiving fixin's out of the way. I had already made a beautiful turkey/rice soup... This was the leftover, leftovers of Thanksgiving-- the very end--you know what I'm talking about the weird wing meat. I added a can of Cream of Chicken condensed soup because the other peeps on this site said that it was dry, used raw broccoli that didn't get cooked, sautéed an onion, and used LEFTOVER stuffing as the topper It was delicious... made of stuff that would have been thrown out... Now if only I could figure out what to do with that dang cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I added some other ingredients to this recipe and it was great!! Add the following ingredients to give it more flavor: in a skillet heat 2tablespoons of olive oil, sautée 1medium onion, 1/2 cup celery stalk (about 2 stalks) until tender crisp. Add 2 minced garlic cloves to the skillet and cook for about 2 minutes. Add to this mixture 1 can cream of mushroom soup (add half a can of water to the skillet). Add about 1- 2 cups low sodium chicken broth. Simmer over medium heat. Take skillet off heat. Add fresh black pepper to taste. Add the rice ( rice has to be previously cooked , aldente), turkey and cheese. Add broccoli. I used fresh broccoli and steamed it until crisp tender in the microwave. Pour in casserole dish and sprinkle more cheese over it. Cracker / bread crumbs is not necessary, but I did use plain bread crumbs with the melted butter. My family enjoyed this dish! Try it this way and you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States