Broccoli Turkey Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used plain bread crumb instead of crackers. I agree with some others that it needs a cream of some kind of soup. I still enjoyed the flavors although it was dry. I will make this again with a few small variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marsan7673

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It's casserole, not gourmet food and for casserole it's pretty yummy. I used minute rice instead which cut down on time, added 2 cans cream of muchroom soup mixed with a little milk and a dash of worcestershire sauce, and a handful of diced onions. I didnt put the broccoli in the casserole because my kids love broccoli and I wasnt sure if they would eat it all together. I also used corn flakes instead of crackers because that was what was in my cupboard. I dont usually change recipes this much but I used what I had and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe..everyone complained that it was dry even after adding the soup so i add 1/2 - 3/4 cup of milk and it turned out very moist and good! not too soupy either! this will def be cooked again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Wonderfully simple addition to the "turkey leftover recipe" repertoire! I used cooked noodles instead of rice and fresh broccoli instead of frozen, which made for bright, crunchy flavor and color. I actually just put it all in a skillet and it was ready in 5 minutes. Much fresher and better than Bertolli! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought that this was delicious as is. I will make again. I dont normally like broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Sorry, this just did not work for me. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A great way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This dish is definately missing something. I even added cooked onions and celery, cream of mushroom sooup with chicken broth. Sorry, but this isn't a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was terrible. I made it as stated on recipe since I forgot to read reviews first. It was dry and tasteless. We added a can of cream of mushroom soup and some milk to it just so we could use it. It still was not good. WILL NOT MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was a great dish. I added a can of Cream of Chicken and it was very good. Best part is I was able to use up most of my left-over Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States