Broccoli Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Refreshing, yum! Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This is a wonderful change of pace for a salad with a meal. The whole family enjoyed this one. New to us and very interesting. Excellent. Will make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Delicious salad. Loved the dressing (didn't add the sugar though). I used a small amount of white onion instead of scallion and added chopped green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I was surprised by how much everyone liked this recipe. I did not have the lemon pepper or the Italian seasonings so I improvised & used Greek seasoning. I did add a bit more vinegar for a bit more punch. I used broccoli & cauliflower, mushrooms, onions & tomatoes. I don't think you need to cook the brocoli first, I wouldn't next time, it made them a odd color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was very tasty - I made substitutions based on what was in the refrigerator - no mushrooms which I will try next time, added diced celery instead of celery seed, diced red onion, and Roasted Red Pepper Italian dressing because it had the soy oil, lemon, and vinegar in the ingredients, no sugar, and sprinkled the seasonings to taste and chilled. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Great salad! I made it without the onion and added just a touch more vinegar. The whole family (kids too!) went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I thought it tasted a bit bland so I added some vinegar and salt to it which definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This has become one of our favorite salads. The dressing is fabulous! I like to add lightly steamed cauliflower as well. I generally use grape or cherry tomatoes cut in half as they tend to be more flavorful than the large tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Absolutely will make this salad again. The dressing is outstanding - gourmet dining at home. I seriously considered foregoing rest of the meal and eating only salad but wouldn't you know, everyone else wanted some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Just made this tonight. It was a great side dish for grilled steak. I did make some changes though; I used splenda instead of sugar (I can't have sugar), I used cucumber instead of mushrooms b/c I didn't have any on hand, and before I served it I sprinkled on some crumbled low fat feta cheese. Next time I'll omit the thyme since I'm not a big fan of the herb. Terrific addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States