Broccoli Tofu Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Yum! I eat these every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
i loved it - was so simple and easy but i spiced up my thousand island dressing with hot pepper sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Very Good! I also changed the recipe a bit as did some of the other reviewers. I added some minced garlic and onion to the broccoli. I used tofu that had been frozen, thawed, drained, and then crumbled (it ends up looking something like shredded chicken) because I prefer the texture of tofu prepared this way to that of plain tofu. I piled the brocolli and tofu mixture onto toasted wheat bread for an open face sandwhich. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I loved these. I used sesame-ginger salad dressing since that's what I had in my fridge, and they turned out really well. Even my wife, a tofu-hater, said these were "pretty good." I think next time I'll add some brown rice for bulk and to stretch the tofu a bit. I also froze and thawed the tofu as someone else suggested, which made very nice crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was surprisingly tasty. My husband who is very picky when it comes to tofu also liked this. I made sure the tofu was crumbled up rather then cubed. I wanted to keep it simple so just added a few spices to the broccoli while it was cooking like garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This recipe was good, but didn't have zip. Along with the broccoli, I added diced onion, minced garlic and a squirt of hot sauce. It lengthens the prep time, but it zips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
yummy!!!!! try different dressings!!!! easy summer dish... lite and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Great mix, but quite dry. I had to add lots of extra dressing to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I cooked this for dinnertonight. I also added some minced garlic green onion and cilantro. I lined the pita bread with fresh spinach and topped it all with ceaser salad dressing. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanne
Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I'm vegan so I made the thousand island dressing from scratch using vegan mayo, ketchup, relish, sugar, vinegar, and salt. All in all a yummy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States