Broccoli Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Loved it! Will make again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I made a lot of alterations, but I decided to write for those who try to "healthy-up" the recipes here. I used 2 bunches fresh broccoli, added 3 squash, and steamed. Used low-fat soup, and fat-free sour cream replaced the mayo. No cheese, and Italian breadcrumbs sprinkled instead of the mix. Instead of butter, I sprayed the top with "I Can't Believe..." butter spray. Even this way, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very Yummy! :o) Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
So easy and really good, everybody loved it with Christmas dinner. My alterations: I doubled the recipe, but kept the mayo the same as with the original recipes, mixed the broccoli in with everything else instead of layering, and used crushed Ritz crackers on top instead of stuffing mix. Awesome! The doubled recipe only took the same amount of time as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was very oily on the bottom layers and overly crunchy on the top. Maybe if it were mixed together instead of the layering it would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I doubled this recipe and nearly ate the entire thing by myself! Better than the usual same ole stuffing. I forgot to add cheese, but it was not missed. Simply fabulous. I will try to share it next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I liked it alot, the stuffing on top was bit dry though, I think next time Ill add a few water drops for a moister topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
very good and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
very good dish! I doubled the cheese topping though, and drizzle more butter on top (or use less stuffing). but very good with the cheese sauce doubled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe that can be modified in many different ways. Once, I substituted corn and carrots for the b roccoli and it turned out great! I am always looking for interesing vegetarian thanksgiving ideas. This one is so versatile. Just use any veggies that you have around the house, cook them a little before adding them to the mixture, and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States