Broccoli Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Edible but nothing i will make again. Used fresh broccoli that i blanched for a few mins but other than that followed the recipe. The stuffing topping stayed crunchy, like croutons, and the soup/cheese mixture wasnt creamy or cheesy enough. I think prepared stuffing should be spread over top and baked for the last 15 mins. I may play around with this one and attempt it again but wont make it as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was really tasty, but I was a bit worried cause I didn't know if I was supposed used prepared stuffing or not. I wound up following directions and spritz water over the butter and dry bread crumbs mix. I was in a rush, so I missed the part that said cooked broccoli (it should have been listed in the ingredients as so) and I missed the mayo (my fault). It didn't matter in the end. It was great without the mayo and the broccoli was cold in the middle so I just popped each serving in the microwave and then it was fine. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I also made this to be very healthy. I used fat free shredded cheddar cheese, fat free mayo, egg substitute, 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and the fat free butter spray. As I was mixing it, I was afraid it was going to be too dry, so I added about 1 and 1/2 c. of chicken boullion. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was pretty good. It goes together quickly, and the taste was great. I used fresh broccoli rather than frozen. I just threw it in the bottom of the dish and then added the rest of the ingredients. I also didn't add as much mayonnaise, and I didn't add butter to the topping. I used whole wheat crackers for the topping instead of stuffing due to dietary needs. Don't be afraid to experiment with this one to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe that can be modified in many different ways. Once, I substituted corn and carrots for the b roccoli and it turned out great! I am always looking for interesing vegetarian thanksgiving ideas. This one is so versatile. Just use any veggies that you have around the house, cook them a little before adding them to the mixture, and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
very good dish! I doubled the cheese topping though, and drizzle more butter on top (or use less stuffing). but very good with the cheese sauce doubled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
very good and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I liked it alot, the stuffing on top was bit dry though, I think next time Ill add a few water drops for a moister topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I doubled this recipe and nearly ate the entire thing by myself! Better than the usual same ole stuffing. I forgot to add cheese, but it was not missed. Simply fabulous. I will try to share it next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was very oily on the bottom layers and overly crunchy on the top. Maybe if it were mixed together instead of the layering it would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States