Broccoli-Stuffed Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My meat and taters husband took one bite, said "this is excellent", gobbled the rest down, and reached for seconds. Only change I made was subbed 10 oz. frozen chopped spinach (partially cooked) instead of broccoli. Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
was awesome! major hit with both kids and adults, of course I kicked up the recipe a notch with my own style n twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! I ad some garlic and onion powder to it and cut down the butter and cheese on half. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I don't normally make flounder (I'm a tilapia girl), so the stronger scent of the fish made me nervous at first but I was pleasantly surprised! It tasted mild and flavorful. My modifications: I used cous cous instead of rice, and cooked it with a little chicken bullion. I halfed the salt, like the other posters suggested, and used white pepper. I sauteed a minced clove of garlic and about a tablespoon of diced onion and added it to he broccoli mixture, which I also warmed up, as suggested. Because I used the little individually frozen fish filets that you get in the freezer section, I found the broccoli too bulky so I cut off the stems and stuck with the florets. I sprinkled a little salt and pepper inside the fillets before stuffing them, and added a tiny bit on top of the roll-ups. I put a little panko on top of the roll-ups for some crunch. I had quite a bit of filling left over, but I plan on eating it as a side to tomorrow's dinner. Yum! My husband, who is anti-anything new loved it! His only suggestion was a bit less cheese next time (I thought it was perfect). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Because we don't care for sole, I stuffed basa with the broccoli. I steamed some broccoli and then cooked a pkg of wild rice with mushrooms. Used some wasabi arugula and chopped that up.Sauteed some onion and mushroom, chopped up the broccoli heads and mixed everything together. Because Basa is a mild fish, you need stronger flavors. Next time I would add additional seasoning such as a bit of chipotle. Friends enjoyed it. The next time I made it used sole, sauteed diced mushrooms, onion, garlic. Didn't use cream cheese. Steamed and cut up in to small pieces fresh broccoli. Used the wild rice/mushroom rice. Seasoned the fish first. Melted butter, squeezed fresh lemon and then sauteed additional diced onions and garlic and poured all on top. This was enjoyed by family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
FABULOUS!!!! The most fantastic recipe EVER! I want to make it again and again. I did add about a tablespoon of crushed garlic to the sauce. Not sure how other reviews can say that this recipe is bland..far from it. It has a nice subtle flavour that enhances the fish and stuffing just beautiful on the pallet! Thanks Edna for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Because not all of my family likes fish, I pounded chicken breasts and used the stuffing in both sole and chicken. They were both delicious!!!! I listened to other reviews and halfed the salt and lemon. I also used panko crumbs on top and then drizzled the lemon butter over the crumbs before baking. I cooked the chicken an extra 10 minutes. I am not a fan of stuffed fish, but this was exceptional! I am making it again next time I have a large family dinner. Great recipe, Thank you Edna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
quick and easy to make. the store was out of sole so I used swai fillets which is a bit thicker but less fishy. and steamed fresh broccoli instead of the frozen. came out great. sauce doesn't yield very much and I will probably cut the salt in half as I feel it's place in this dish is mainly to mask the fishy taste of sole. pay attention to your cook times with all fish as it very quickly goes from "almost done" to "over done" which will make any fish recipe dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This dish turned out excellent, probably the best sole I've ever had. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and it turned out great. Was good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States