Broccoli Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Thanks so much for this, I was pretty in need of a broccoli recipe for dinner and came across yours this afternoon. Everyone loved it :) I varied the recipe a little by adding chopped onion and some water to soften the broccoli. I must say the butter and lemon-pepper flavors complement each other really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellexu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have to agree with the other reviewer who said this was lacking in taste. Both my husband and I like broccoli and we both felt this recipe somehow took away the actual flavor of broccoli! We thought it was possibly a good recipe for people that don't hate broccoli. BWT, I did add fresh lemon juice at the end as others suggested.....still didn't do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Thank-you for this recipe, our family really enjoyed it. I cooked the broccoli longer and used a cover for a few minutes. I just tested the doneness until it was done how I like it. I also used some lemon juice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
We loved the lemon-pepper seasoning in this! Decided to add a squirt of lemon juice and a clove of minced garlic... might even be tempted to add the diced red pepper suggested by others next time... and there WILL be a next time. Thanks for a great new way to do up the broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
excellent and very simple! I never would've thought to put lemon pepper on broccoli...who knew it would go sooo well together! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I was looking for another way to prepare broccoli, and this was great. Thanks for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I liked the cooking method as well as the lemon-pepper seasoning. I added garlic salt and coarsely chopped red bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I love broccoli, but this was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!!!! I'm a picky person and I ate it up and wanted more. My 3yr old and 2yr old gobbled it down as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My family LOVED this broccoli. My husband told me that I am forbidden to cook broccoli any other way. My one-year-old would have eaten the entire bowl of broccoli himself if we'd have let him. The broccoli is so flavorful and tangy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States