Broccoli Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Thanks so much for this, I was pretty in need of a broccoli recipe for dinner and came across yours this afternoon. Everyone loved it :) I varied the recipe a little by adding chopped onion and some water to soften the broccoli. I must say the butter and lemon-pepper flavors complement each other really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellexu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have to agree with the other reviewer who said this was lacking in taste. Both my husband and I like broccoli and we both felt this recipe somehow took away the actual flavor of broccoli! We thought it was possibly a good recipe for people that don't hate broccoli. BWT, I did add fresh lemon juice at the end as others suggested.....still didn't do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Thank-you for this recipe, our family really enjoyed it. I cooked the broccoli longer and used a cover for a few minutes. I just tested the doneness until it was done how I like it. I also used some lemon juice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
We loved the lemon-pepper seasoning in this! Decided to add a squirt of lemon juice and a clove of minced garlic... might even be tempted to add the diced red pepper suggested by others next time... and there WILL be a next time. Thanks for a great new way to do up the broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
excellent and very simple! I never would've thought to put lemon pepper on broccoli...who knew it would go sooo well together! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I was looking for another way to prepare broccoli, and this was great. Thanks for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I liked the cooking method as well as the lemon-pepper seasoning. I added garlic salt and coarsely chopped red bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I love broccoli, but this was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!!!! I'm a picky person and I ate it up and wanted more. My 3yr old and 2yr old gobbled it down as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My family LOVED this broccoli. My husband told me that I am forbidden to cook broccoli any other way. My one-year-old would have eaten the entire bowl of broccoli himself if we'd have let him. The broccoli is so flavorful and tangy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States