Broccoli Spaghetti Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I have been eating this since I was little. My grandmothter (who is Italian) made this often. Just want to say, it is the best and easiest soup to make. My kids range from 5 -15 and they love it. Sprinkle with Romano cheese and serve with toasted Italian bread slices. Great for those cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
One of my fav easy italian dishes. I saute tons of garlic in the oil to give it more taste then I top with grated cheese. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
My kind of soup! So easy! Not too flavourful, not to bland, thats the way I like it. I will make this more often! I just have to remember to break the noodles next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Well, I kept reading this thinking I was missing something. So I added 8 chicken bouillon cubes, 2-3 crushed garlic cloves and added a dash of pepper. VIOLA!! A delicious soup that went well with the hoagie rolls converted to cheesy garlic bread broiled to a golden brown. Hit the spot on a cold Ohio winter nite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
If I were to make this again I wouldn't put the pasta in or would at least only put it in each individual bowl right before serving it. It got too soggy to fast. Whoever said that it was just like boiled broccoli was right, but I love broccoli so that part was ok. I added a seasoning mix called "Montreal Steak Seasoning" which really kicked up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
doesnt really taste of much more than boiled brocolli, left me feeling fairly hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Very bland, I added vegetable and chicken bullion. Really helped with the taste. I also added water and flour mixture to thicken it a bit. My 2 little girls really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
wasn't really a soup. Just spaghetti with broccoli. It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Good but bland and watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States