Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! I used organic vegetable stock, fresh broccoli. Per other reviewer suggestions, I eliminated the nutmeg and use thyme instead and used two small to medium sized potatoes. Totally vegetarian and a new favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
You just can't beat this soup for flavor, ease of preparation and nutrition. I'm on my way to the store to buy the ingredients to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Can't thank Lonbinder enough for this recipe. I have been looking for a good broccoli soup recipe for a long time! This is awesome and simple! And it appears to be versatile... but it was GREAT exactly as presented! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I skipped the nutmeg. Added 1/4 tsp. cayenne. Was very good, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delish. Used a ton of my CSA broccoli in this soup. Turned out great and froze well--just thawed a container last week and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My wife and I tried this recipe and found it to be excellent. We did not have nutmeg but still found it to be extremely easy and yummy. We also added an extra potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I followed other reviews and used 3 potatoes & fresh broccoli. I substituted the Nutmeg for Pumpkin Spice (you could also use cinnamon). I had beef broth instead of chicken. I followed the directions exactly as they are posted.... It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I ate every last drop! I used subed two cups of milk for two of the broth... Very healthy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Have been making this soup for a long time. Only changes being that I use leeks and add some hot pepper flakes. Great, easy and healthy - nice to have a soup that does not call for milk products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Having had to re-think my eating habits, I was looking for a broccoli soup recipe that was low in calories. I was skeptical about how it would taste without all the cream and the cheese that's in my favorite recipe from here......but I have to say that this one is not missing on anything.........except the calories. I like my soups a bit chunkier so instead of using a hand blender, I used a pastry cutter to mash it up, and added a dash of worchestershire and a bit more garlic. This one is my favorite now, and I will be using the potatoe as a substitute for a thickener in many other soups from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States