Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I used vegetable broth and fresh broccoli, otherwise made as written and it turned out delicious. Very thick and creamy. Will definitely make this soup again soon. Also very minimal prep time and easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this soup for me and my 16-month old daughter. I only altered the recipe slightly (6 cups of chicken broth and 2 potatoes) and it turned out very good. My daughter is happily eating it now, saying "mmm, yum yum" after every bite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
We were tired of our usual broccoli dishes so I tried this tonight. I used fresh broccoli since I didn't have any frozen. My husband liked it and my 1 year old and 3 year old ate a lot of it, which was surprising since they both won't eat broccoli any other way. I thought it was okay and wouldn't make it again for myself but since it went over so well with the kids I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVED this recipe! Will defintely be part of my winter dinners. Super simple and HEALTHY! Doesn't get much better than that. I used fresh broccoli rather than frozen. If you go that route, do not add the stem. It takes too long to soften and my hand blender didn't puree it whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a great soup. I wanted broccoli soup but I didn't want to have to use milk so my 8 month old baby could eat it too. This was perfect! Using the potato and pureeing it make it very smooth and the result was better than I expected. However, if you are looking for that milky, creamy texture, it is not like that. You can tell it is pureed potato, but it is smooth and delicious. I added a couple of stalks of celery with the onions and garlic and an extra potato. Because of that I had to add an addition cup of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
deliciouss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
this soup was super! I love soup and was looking to use up some broccoli that I had in the freezer when I stumbled upon this recipe. Boy, am I glad I did! It was super easy and so tasty. I can't believe how rich and creamy it is without any added dairy. I love this recipe- thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Excellent! Whether you are on a diet or not this soup is wonderful. If you have fresh nutmeg I recomend grating some for this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Like others, I added extra potato and some thyme, sage, parsley and cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is actually very nice! I used fresh broccoli and also added some cauliflower, stock cubes (2 vegetable & 1 chicken stock). No extra salf was added and I ate it before I remembered the nutmeg, lol. It's a good way to use up broccoli that's begun to flower slightly, but still perfectly good for eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States