Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Minesing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great soup! I love the slight nutmeg flavor in it. The only change I made was using dried minced garlic instead of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fabulous! I took the advice of other reviewers and added an additional potato. Found it a little bland for our taste so I added Thyme, Basil, and a lot of fresh ground pepper. I used fresh, organic broccoli too. My 11-year-old whined and argued about having to even try it, took one taste, and liked it. He is extremely particular and difficult when it comes to food so this was victory. Rest of the family loved it! I thought I would have to add some cream and maybe some cheese but it is not necessary at all! I was thrilled when I saw the detailed nutritional analysis too. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Nothing spectacular but quick, simply, and healthy! My husband and I both liked it - I topped it with some fresh grated cheese and use two potatoes to make it a little thicker. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe came out perfectly. I used fresh thyme but no nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe is both tasty and super healthy. I am giving it 5 stars because of how creamy it is without any cream. I did not have a regular potato so I used a sweet potato and it turned out great. I also used fresh broccoli. I was sceptical, but it turned out very yummy and my fiance was equally impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was surprisingly nice recipe and certainly very easy and quick. The only thing I added was salt after a taste test. Served with homemade parmesan bread it went down well! It heats up well too as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Sorry . . . I found this soup to be VERY bland; who cares if it's healthy for you if it has NO taste????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Nice basic recipe.. I would only have a few comments (NOTE: I made 1/2 the recipe with fresh broccoli flowerettes instead of frozen if anyone wants to note that) 1. This is a bit bland for my taste but this is not bad.. always easier to add than delete.. :) I approximately doubled the seasoning plus a spot of ground hot peppers for the zip and the capsasin ) If served cold of course it would need even more seasoning (and it is good cold!) 2. The potatoe taste is very prominent 3. I feel the soup needs a finish.. I used plain yogert "mushed in" just at serving.. significant improvement in my opinion.. suppressed the potatoe and added a TANG that zipped up the recipe a bit.. cream or even butter or olive oil might also be good.. I didn't try those. Still.. a good recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brokn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by racincake
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
lovely and healthy flavourful and colourful soup! Excellent recipe for weight watchers. I used fresh broccoli, great topped with a little parmisan and with some fresh baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racincake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

Displaying results 131-140 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States