Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made the recipe with no variations and loved it. i love that it is thick and creamy but still low fat. Great way to get my veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
excellent. added red pepper flakes, sage and thyme. also used fresh broccoli. blended in vitamix for a super smooth finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple to make, healthy and tasty. I have noticed that recipes that contain only nutmeg for seasoning usually are kind of bland, as some people have commented. So instead of nutmeg I added tyme and crushed bay leaves, as well as crushed chillis because I need my soups to be spicy!!! An excellent recipe for those watching their weight, but I wouldn't make it the centre of dinner. Great quick lunch for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
delicious and I would give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lower Coverdale, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
doubled potatoes, used fresh broccoli - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This definitely was a tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I was very disappointed in this soup and my husband did not care for it. Will have to doctor what is left if we are going to eat it. He said it definitely tastes low calorie and would never make it in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I had to doctor this soup up with Greek yogurt, Swiss cheese, & Dijon mustard. If you’re going to use this recipe then skip the nutmeg, skip the potato, & add more onion, garlic & maybe some celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good, easy to prepare soup! This one is going in to my winter recipe collection :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Easy and delicious. I sub vegetable broth, add a little more garlic, and a bay leaf. Remove the bay leaf before you puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States