Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Nice texture although a little bland, would benefit from additional flavoring eg lemon juice, more spices. I added a second potato for more thickening. Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This soup is AMAZING! I didn't change a thing! It taste like creamy broccoli soup with no dairy and few calories. Thanks! I make this almost once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I really did not like this soup at all. As written, it was very, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I'm really surprised at how well-reviewed this recipe is--I followed the recipe exactly except that I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and threw in an extra small potato, and I found that the texture of this soup is like gruel. I hate to waste food so I threw in 2 cups of milk with some flour to thicken it, and some garlic salt and let it simmer longer. I ate it with some cheese melted into it, and it was just okay. I won't make this again. If you're on a strict diet and trying to cut out as much fat as possible, the recipe as written might be good to try, but not otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I used vegetable broth and fresh broccoli, otherwise made as written and it turned out delicious. Very thick and creamy. Will definitely make this soup again soon. Also very minimal prep time and easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this soup for me and my 16-month old daughter. I only altered the recipe slightly (6 cups of chicken broth and 2 potatoes) and it turned out very good. My daughter is happily eating it now, saying "mmm, yum yum" after every bite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
We were tired of our usual broccoli dishes so I tried this tonight. I used fresh broccoli since I didn't have any frozen. My husband liked it and my 1 year old and 3 year old ate a lot of it, which was surprising since they both won't eat broccoli any other way. I thought it was okay and wouldn't make it again for myself but since it went over so well with the kids I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVED this recipe! Will defintely be part of my winter dinners. Super simple and HEALTHY! Doesn't get much better than that. I used fresh broccoli rather than frozen. If you go that route, do not add the stem. It takes too long to soften and my hand blender didn't puree it whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a great soup. I wanted broccoli soup but I didn't want to have to use milk so my 8 month old baby could eat it too. This was perfect! Using the potato and pureeing it make it very smooth and the result was better than I expected. However, if you are looking for that milky, creamy texture, it is not like that. You can tell it is pureed potato, but it is smooth and delicious. I added a couple of stalks of celery with the onions and garlic and an extra potato. Because of that I had to add an addition cup of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
deliciouss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States