Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
this is so awesome!!! OMG! it is just so wonderful. the chicken broth really turns bland broccoli into a wonderful tasty soup. the soup looks like a mushy babby food color green at the end, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Delicious! And FABULOUS for dieting! This is a hearty soup but very lite! Creamy consistency and rich in flavor without all the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Wow! This is a fabulous, low-calorie soup - great for dieting. I used light margarine instead of olive oil, to save a few calories. I added a couple more potatoes, requiring me to add a little bit of water (in addition to the chicken broth), and since I only had 16 ounces of frozen broccoli, I used some fresh broccoli, as well. I also added 1/4 cup of half and half at the end, just to make it a little creamier. I wouldn't have touched this as a kid, but now that I have realized how wonderful broccoli truly is, I loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This was Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I didn't think this soup would taste good because of the ingredients listed...it just sounded too simple but I was suprised! The soup was great and easy to make. I had kids over and they loved the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
It's hard to find low calorie comfort food but this recipe fits the bill. This is simply the best broccoli soup recipe I have ever made. I added an extra potato for extra thickness. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
New to this site and this was the first recipe I tried - absolutely beautiful! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
A very good and easy soup. I used a large baking potato, so the soup was nice and thick after blending. Also, I didn't add the thawed broccoli until the potato was already tender, and just cooked it a few minutes more so that the broccoli kept a nice green color and fresh flavor. My family, including my 9-yr. old son, really liked this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This soup is good, especially for the low calorie count. I would add more spices next time as I found it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
So easy to make. So delicious. I used fresh broccoli that I had left over from Christmas and added more potato as some of the suggestions said and it was fabulous. What I liked most besides the taste, was that you could whip this up in a jiffy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States