Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This soup is healthy, simple yet very delicious! I used fresh broccoli, 1/4 cup of milk at the end of cooking and added some shredded mozzarella cheese and crackers when served it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Quick,easy, healthy and budget-friendly! What else can you ask for. I use fresh broccoli when it is available. I also use a blend of vegetable broth and chicken broth. Just love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was a good soup - heathy and full of flavor. My only complaint is that since it makes so much you can eat it for a couple of days (there is only 2 of us). By the third day you no longer look forward to eating the soup. Other then that it was good. Tastes healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
yum! this was sooo simple and good! I used two fresh broccoli heads and added 2 extra garlic cloves and one more cup of stock. I didn't have potato on had, so I used 1 tablespoon instant mashed potatoes. This was really good! Very comforting and delicious, not to mention healthy! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
a great and easy soup. we loved it. i did it exactly as is, used a large potato as advised by reviewers. i used fresh broccoli. it was a little thick so i added some milk. loved it, will do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nevine Abaza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have made this twice in the past two weeks! I add an extra potato, omitted the nutmeg, added white pepper and a little Velveeta (I had some that I had to use up). The first batch I used broccoli cuts, and ended up with little "strings" in the soup after I blended it. Second batch I used just frozen florets and this problem was eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used two bunches of fresh broccoli. I peeled and sliced the stocks and only pureed the flourets. I also added 1 more potato and 2 extra cups of chicken broth. I also increased the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. This is a new favourite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I wanted to eat the whole thing. Also used red pepper flake olive oil. I think it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
very tastey but i was hoping for a " WOW THATS BROCCOLI" taste and i think the large onion took away from that... next time i will use a small one but keep the garlic the same... i didnt put nutmeg init because i just don't like it. The soup is thick i used a fod processer to puree it because it was alread sitting there the blender was not :) my 21m old even likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States