Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I love this! I used 3 small potatoes and did not peel them (for extra fiber) however the skins are harder to blend. I also used fresh broccoli as that is what I had on hand. Mine made 6 cups of soup which works out to 138 calories per cup, so it's low fat, low calorie and full of veggies! Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is a good, healthy base soup that can easily be modified. I added a bit more broth and some potato flakes to give it a mix of potato/broccoli taste and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I use fresh broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannahpauc
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Me and my roommate love this soup. I just throw it all in the pot and boil it for about fifteen mins and blend it, tastes the same. Very filling and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
love that this soup has no cream to make it thick and creamy. I used fresh brocolli,2 med peeled potatoes,vegetable no sodium stock and a few florets of riced cauliflower.I not only used the nutmeg but I also put 1 tsp dried thyme in for good measure,omitted salt. I topped with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
YUMMY. I added a little thyme, curry powder, chili powder, celery salt and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie
Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Used a sweet potato instead of regular potato (It's what I had on hand). Loved the soup, great with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Used organic fresh Broccoli and the suggested cayenne pepper instead of nutmeg. I tried it on another occasion with nutmeg. It's wonderful both ways. We love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is a wonderful, easy-to-make soup! I brought the soup to a vegetarian covered-dish dinner (substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth) and many people asked for the recipe. Because the soup is low calorie and filling, serving it as a first dinner course helps me eat less of the other courses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So good even my husband, who is very sick of soups, went back for seconds! I made some modifications: 1 1/2 onions, 3 stalks celery, 5 cloves of garlic, 1 carrot, 1 ½ large potatoes, 4 c. stock, 2 bullion cubes, 2lbs frozen broccoli, 1 tsp. red pepper flakes, 1tsp nutmeg. Turned out rich, thick and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States