Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
We used 6 mini Yukon Gold potatoes which roughly equaled 2 baking potatoes and really gave it that thicker consistency that a broccoli soup calls for. Very nice recipe, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I love this! I used 3 small potatoes and did not peel them (for extra fiber) however the skins are harder to blend. I also used fresh broccoli as that is what I had on hand. Mine made 6 cups of soup which works out to 138 calories per cup, so it's low fat, low calorie and full of veggies! Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is a good, healthy base soup that can easily be modified. I added a bit more broth and some potato flakes to give it a mix of potato/broccoli taste and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I use fresh broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannahpauc
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Me and my roommate love this soup. I just throw it all in the pot and boil it for about fifteen mins and blend it, tastes the same. Very filling and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
love that this soup has no cream to make it thick and creamy. I used fresh brocolli,2 med peeled potatoes,vegetable no sodium stock and a few florets of riced cauliflower.I not only used the nutmeg but I also put 1 tsp dried thyme in for good measure,omitted salt. I topped with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
YUMMY. I added a little thyme, curry powder, chili powder, celery salt and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie
Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Used a sweet potato instead of regular potato (It's what I had on hand). Loved the soup, great with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Used organic fresh Broccoli and the suggested cayenne pepper instead of nutmeg. I tried it on another occasion with nutmeg. It's wonderful both ways. We love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is a wonderful, easy-to-make soup! I brought the soup to a vegetarian covered-dish dinner (substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth) and many people asked for the recipe. Because the soup is low calorie and filling, serving it as a first dinner course helps me eat less of the other courses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States