Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by BEE_QUEEN
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Delicious as is - I wouldn't change a thing! I do recommend letting the slaw sit for severla hours before eating it....it really brings all of the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
So simple and tasty. Made it for two events in a row at the request of my guests! Tastes best if you make it the night before except add the pistachios just before serving so they don't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I added canned chicken to it and made a meal of it. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I took this to a potluck on Memorial Day and every one loved it. I did have some left over and served for dinner a couple of times. My husband even ate large servings and I have a real struggle to get him to eat salad. I will be making this a lot more often just for us. Thanks for sharing this recipe. The only thing I did different wast to substitute cashews for the pistachios. Couldn't find any at the store where I was shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
What an interesting recipe! I enjoyed it, but only made half a recipe as I'm cooking for just me. I couldn't eat it all very quickly, so the pistachios got soggy and lost their crunch. Also, I could only find pistachios in shells, so I had to spend quite a while shelling pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe is a version of the broccoli salad that uses the chopped broccoli head, sunflower seeds and raisins. This recipe is a nice change from that. Love the cranberry-pistachio combination. I toasted the pistachios first to intensify thier flavor. Super easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Delicious! The store didn't have the slaw mix, but I used one bunch of broccoli and 1 grated carrot, and was pleased. For the dressing, I mixed equal amounts of low-fat mayo and sour cream, a squirt of mustard, splashes of lemon juice and vinegar, plus a lot of celery salt and some seasoning salt. Very enjoyable, and even better after it sits overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Everyone I have served this to loves it! Such an easy side anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Excellent and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This is simple - and wonderful! Can't believe such a few ingredients can come together so deliciously! Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States