Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I added canned chicken to it and made a meal of it. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I took this to a potluck on Memorial Day and every one loved it. I did have some left over and served for dinner a couple of times. My husband even ate large servings and I have a real struggle to get him to eat salad. I will be making this a lot more often just for us. Thanks for sharing this recipe. The only thing I did different wast to substitute cashews for the pistachios. Couldn't find any at the store where I was shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
What an interesting recipe! I enjoyed it, but only made half a recipe as I'm cooking for just me. I couldn't eat it all very quickly, so the pistachios got soggy and lost their crunch. Also, I could only find pistachios in shells, so I had to spend quite a while shelling pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe is a version of the broccoli salad that uses the chopped broccoli head, sunflower seeds and raisins. This recipe is a nice change from that. Love the cranberry-pistachio combination. I toasted the pistachios first to intensify thier flavor. Super easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Delicious! The store didn't have the slaw mix, but I used one bunch of broccoli and 1 grated carrot, and was pleased. For the dressing, I mixed equal amounts of low-fat mayo and sour cream, a squirt of mustard, splashes of lemon juice and vinegar, plus a lot of celery salt and some seasoning salt. Very enjoyable, and even better after it sits overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Everyone I have served this to loves it! Such an easy side anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Excellent and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This is simple - and wonderful! Can't believe such a few ingredients can come together so deliciously! Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
So-so .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is my new favorite salad recipe! Easy to make, delicious and colorful. Be ready to give everyone who tastes it the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States