Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Love the mix of flavors and textures in this recipe, but next time I'll opt for making a low-fat version of the dressing instead of the bottled version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
First time trying broccoli slaw - not as soft a texture as cabbage-based slaw. Fine, but kind of bland. I used low fat poppy seed dressing - maybe I needed something thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Love it! I used toasted slivered almonds in place of pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Love it! I have made a similar slaw using Light sweet and sour poppy seed dressing, cranberries and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I didn't have dried cranberries, but used dried cherries that I had on hand. Also used pine nuts instead, as that is what I had on hand also. I know, people don't yell about changing the recipe, but it is to let you know you can think outside the box, If you don't have the exact ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Love this!! LOL...However, I changed it a little bit...I used raisins and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Waldron
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wellsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have been making this for years and it has always been very well received. My original recipe called for Brianne's Poppy Seed dressing, but just about any cole slaw or poppy seed dressing will do. Also, you can sub any dried fruit (blueberries, cherries, raisins equally well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing! Fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe is so easy and turns out great. There are so many options for healthy dressings, you can really keep the calories and fat at great levels. I made it with Guy Fieri's Carolina slaw dressing and used only the 12 oz that were in the jar and it was awesome. Also tried it with almonds instead of pistachios, not as tasty but still good. Pecans would also work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I make this recipe often too, but use vinegar and oil instead of bottled cole slaw dressing. I've also added walnuts or almonds, but pistacio nuts would be good too. This recipe is easy, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States