Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fantastic slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Thumbs up! A rare vegetable recipe all my picky kids liked. I left out the raisins (only because I forgot them), and added bacon bits. I used homemade dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Made this with a bag of broccoli slaw mix, was looking to something with it besides add to salads. Made my own dressing (light canola mayo, apple cider vinegar, & pepper), used dried cranberries instead of raisins because that's what i had on hand, and added some chopped apples. SO good, my 7 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good recipe. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have made this on several occasions and by adding some fried bacon bits, sunflower seeds and a simple home made vinaigrette it is great. The bacon when combined with the raisins really explodes in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow! This is the best slaw I've ever had. I didn't have four cups of broccoli but it was fine with only two. I also added 1/2 cup each of slivered almonds and raisins. I made my own dressing with 1/2 cup of mayo and 1 T each of vinegar and sugar. It wasn't too wet or overwhelming, and the flavors combine together really well. Even better the next day! Thanks for the 5-star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Super yummy! Easy colorful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
So easy and so good. A great dish to eat on at the house or take to potluck. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I added homemade bacon bits, dried cranberries and shake or 2 of cayenne pepper. Great at gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCLady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I really liked this recipe! I made it for company and it was a hit! I used the food processor "shredding" attachment to shred the cabbage, onion and carrot. It turned out perfect. I will make this again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States