Broccoli Sausage Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great Breakfast. You may want to prepare it the night before, but other than that, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Pretty good. An easy, basic recipe that is simple to prepare and a decent breakfast served with fruit. It does need 45 mins in our oven, though. You don't really need to test it with a knife; just jiggle the pan and if the eggs move, you know you have to bake longer. You could sub any vegetable for the broccoli and it would still be good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I was looking for a recipe like this as an idea but to also to incorporate the biscuit mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
It was ok. Weird texture. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
***** This recipe is real simple and easy to make, and it's delicious. You can replace the broccoli with asparagus, and make a Hollandaise sauce to drizzle over the top each serving. Two words: Yum. E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so I did change it a bit. I used hot dogs instead of sausage and frozen instead of fresh broccoli. Was still very good though, and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Tastes really good but I had an issue with it turning out a little soupy, so I absorbed as much liquid as possible and had to back another 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Easy dish to make, I doubled it and used ham instead of sausage (what I had on hand). I added garlic powder, salt and pepper. It got 4 stars because I found it to be bland, partly my fault for not using sausage maybe. I will make again but will saute up some garlic first and go heavier on the spices. Great base recipe to change up however you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I didn't like this at all. I followed the directions exactly and it took over twice as long to bake. Even then, it wasn't very good. It was too quishy for me and needed some type of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I doubled this recipe and added some roma tomatoes from the garden and it turned out GREAT!! I turned down the temp of the oven to about 300 - 325 degrees and cooked it for about 45 minutes. I love a recipe that is so simple and easy but makes me look like I know what I'm doing! Thanks Kara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States