Broccoli Sausage Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
love this, will definitely make again, would be good anytime as we had it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I have made this twice since finding the recipe on Allrecipes and my family loves it. I switched out broccoli with mushrooms once to have a different twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is "the best" and I am by no means an expert in the kitchen. It was easy to make and very delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a cup of hash browns to the mix. It turned out sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was really good. I used Trader Joes buckwheat pancake mix instead of Bisquick. I used lowfat buttermilk instead of whole milk. I used some fresh spinach, tomatoes, and the recommended broccoli. I sauteed them all in evoo and onion. I also used sweet, Italian, turkey sausage instead of the pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
OMG! So yummy! The only changes I made were I used 1 serving of veggies, sausage and batter, since I was only cooking for myself, I used pancake batter and I used taco blend cheese. I can't eat plain eggs so I have a hard time finding things to eat for breakfast. This recipe will be a keeper and probably subjected to many variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe is so good and easy, my boyfriend and I both love it. It does take a lot longer to bake. I've made it a couple times and it took at least 45 minutes for the eggs to set. I add some hashbrowns to it as well. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I baked mine about 10 minutes longer, otherwise great basic recipe. I didn't use her exact ingredients except for the egg mixture. I used some kielbasa sausage cut up (you know that precooked stuff), leftover corn, and sauted some mushrooms before hand and put them in. I layered it in this order; sausage, corn, mushrooms, cheese, then egg mixture on top. 350 degrees for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was wonderful for our Sunday breakfast. I used less cheese, as it seemed like too much--still good! Also instead of biscuit mix I used 1/2 c. flour, 1 tsp. baking powder & 1/4 tsp. salt. ALSO, to cook broccoli I just added it to half-cooked sausage & finished there till tender-crisp. Saved a pan and a step...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Sheats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delicious! I tried this recipe to use up some sausage patties that were leftover from yesterday's breakfast. I just diced them up and used them instead of the bulk sausage. I also baked it for 5 additional minutes. Love it! Ok, just tried it again with sauted green peppers & onions instead of the broccoli (at my husband's request). Also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe. You don't need to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBudd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States