Broccoli Sausage Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was wonderful for our Sunday breakfast. I used less cheese, as it seemed like too much--still good! Also instead of biscuit mix I used 1/2 c. flour, 1 tsp. baking powder & 1/4 tsp. salt. ALSO, to cook broccoli I just added it to half-cooked sausage & finished there till tender-crisp. Saved a pan and a step...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Sheats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Excellent and SO EASY to make! I took it to work for our Friday breakfast club and the entire thing was gone in about 10 minutes! I was also asked for the recipe by just about everyone. One variation ... I used half cheddar and half pepper jack cheese for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is a basic crustless quiche recipe- with the addition of the baking mix, so its sort of an upside down quiche which is fun! Anyways, we are avoiding refined flours and grains right now (wedding in 2 months!) so I made this as follows: 1 lb reduced fat pork sausage, 6 eggs, 2 cups milk, 1+ cups fresh broccoli, about 2 oz cream cheese and 2 large handfuls of shredded colby-jack cheese. I browned the sausage, then sauteed the broccoli in the same pan with some dried, minced onions. I made this into 2 quiches, so I Layered the sausage/broccoli mix, then the shredded cheese and topped it with the beaten eggs/milk/crm chz into 2 pie plates. It divided perfectly! So easy to make up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
OMG! So yummy! The only changes I made were I used 1 serving of veggies, sausage and batter, since I was only cooking for myself, I used pancake batter and I used taco blend cheese. I can't eat plain eggs so I have a hard time finding things to eat for breakfast. This recipe will be a keeper and probably subjected to many variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe is so good and easy, my boyfriend and I both love it. It does take a lot longer to bake. I've made it a couple times and it took at least 45 minutes for the eggs to set. I add some hashbrowns to it as well. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was really good. I used Trader Joes buckwheat pancake mix instead of Bisquick. I used lowfat buttermilk instead of whole milk. I used some fresh spinach, tomatoes, and the recommended broccoli. I sauteed them all in evoo and onion. I also used sweet, Italian, turkey sausage instead of the pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Easy dish to make, I doubled it and used ham instead of sausage (what I had on hand). I added garlic powder, salt and pepper. It got 4 stars because I found it to be bland, partly my fault for not using sausage maybe. I will make again but will saute up some garlic first and go heavier on the spices. Great base recipe to change up however you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I didn't like this at all. I followed the directions exactly and it took over twice as long to bake. Even then, it wasn't very good. It was too quishy for me and needed some type of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I doubled this recipe and added some roma tomatoes from the garden and it turned out GREAT!! I turned down the temp of the oven to about 300 - 325 degrees and cooked it for about 45 minutes. I love a recipe that is so simple and easy but makes me look like I know what I'm doing! Thanks Kara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is very good. If you want it a lil creamier I added 3 oz softened cream cheese to the egg/milk mixture. I used 1 cup of cheese: 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 pepper jack. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States