Broccoli Sausage Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Excellent and SO EASY to make! I took it to work for our Friday breakfast club and the entire thing was gone in about 10 minutes! I was also asked for the recipe by just about everyone. One variation ... I used half cheddar and half pepper jack cheese for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I was really surprised that this was so good! I added a tater tot layer and it was excellent. I can't wait to make this for my Thanksgiving breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
A change from your everyday bacon and pancakes! Like everyone else said it is so easy to make and tastes great. I added shredded hashbrowns and some pepper but it doesn't need anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
My husband needed to make something for a breakfast at a "guy's weekend" away, so I found this recipe. It was so easy for him to put together, and everybody raved about it- He had the other guys asking HIM for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This did taste very good, but the eggs didn't set the way I would have liked, even after cooking for an additional 12 minutes. I believe I'll keep trying other sausage recipes for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
6/20:Ok-I made it with chicken and it was SO much better! 5 stars. I added more broccoli and used a couple more eggs cuz I had small ones, then added a bit more milk and baking mix. It was a creamier consistency and had more moist biscuit-y fluff too. Kind of like a cheesy pot pie with egg. Im going to make it this way from now on. 5/14:In my opinion, I didn't think the flavors went well with this one. I didn't like it with the sausage. Maybe it was the type of sausage I used, I don't know but it was very mild kind and still too much sausage taste. It could have been just me because the boyfriend liked it a lot. This would have been better with chicken for sure, is that wierd to eat a dish with eggs and chicken? haha It would have been good meatless I think and maybe bacon would be good? I will try again with both different meats and even meatless. I would also suggest to add more than a cup of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
love this, will definitely make again, would be good anytime as we had it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I have made this twice since finding the recipe on Allrecipes and my family loves it. I switched out broccoli with mushrooms once to have a different twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is "the best" and I am by no means an expert in the kitchen. It was easy to make and very delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a cup of hash browns to the mix. It turned out sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States