Broccoli Sausage Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delicious! I tried this recipe to use up some sausage patties that were leftover from yesterday's breakfast. I just diced them up and used them instead of the bulk sausage. I also baked it for 5 additional minutes. Love it! Ok, just tried it again with sauted green peppers & onions instead of the broccoli (at my husband's request). Also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was wonderful for our Sunday breakfast. I used less cheese, as it seemed like too much--still good! Also instead of biscuit mix I used 1/2 c. flour, 1 tsp. baking powder & 1/4 tsp. salt. ALSO, to cook broccoli I just added it to half-cooked sausage & finished there till tender-crisp. Saved a pan and a step...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I baked mine about 10 minutes longer, otherwise great basic recipe. I didn't use her exact ingredients except for the egg mixture. I used some kielbasa sausage cut up (you know that precooked stuff), leftover corn, and sauted some mushrooms before hand and put them in. I layered it in this order; sausage, corn, mushrooms, cheese, then egg mixture on top. 350 degrees for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe is so good and easy, my boyfriend and I both love it. It does take a lot longer to bake. I've made it a couple times and it took at least 45 minutes for the eggs to set. I add some hashbrowns to it as well. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
OMG! So yummy! The only changes I made were I used 1 serving of veggies, sausage and batter, since I was only cooking for myself, I used pancake batter and I used taco blend cheese. I can't eat plain eggs so I have a hard time finding things to eat for breakfast. This recipe will be a keeper and probably subjected to many variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was really good. I used Trader Joes buckwheat pancake mix instead of Bisquick. I used lowfat buttermilk instead of whole milk. I used some fresh spinach, tomatoes, and the recommended broccoli. I sauteed them all in evoo and onion. I also used sweet, Italian, turkey sausage instead of the pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is "the best" and I am by no means an expert in the kitchen. It was easy to make and very delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a cup of hash browns to the mix. It turned out sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I have made this twice since finding the recipe on Allrecipes and my family loves it. I switched out broccoli with mushrooms once to have a different twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
love this, will definitely make again, would be good anytime as we had it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
6/20:Ok-I made it with chicken and it was SO much better! 5 stars. I added more broccoli and used a couple more eggs cuz I had small ones, then added a bit more milk and baking mix. It was a creamier consistency and had more moist biscuit-y fluff too. Kind of like a cheesy pot pie with egg. Im going to make it this way from now on. 5/14:In my opinion, I didn't think the flavors went well with this one. I didn't like it with the sausage. Maybe it was the type of sausage I used, I don't know but it was very mild kind and still too much sausage taste. It could have been just me because the boyfriend liked it a lot. This would have been better with chicken for sure, is that wierd to eat a dish with eggs and chicken? haha It would have been good meatless I think and maybe bacon would be good? I will try again with both different meats and even meatless. I would also suggest to add more than a cup of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States