Broccoli Sausage Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Pretty good. I cooked the sausage and preped the night before, so I just had to throw it together in the morning. Next time I will add mushrooms. I cooked it in a 8x8 glass pan and it did take a little longer, but I liked the crispy edges that it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is a basic crustless quiche recipe- with the addition of the baking mix, so its sort of an upside down quiche which is fun! Anyways, we are avoiding refined flours and grains right now (wedding in 2 months!) so I made this as follows: 1 lb reduced fat pork sausage, 6 eggs, 2 cups milk, 1+ cups fresh broccoli, about 2 oz cream cheese and 2 large handfuls of shredded colby-jack cheese. I browned the sausage, then sauteed the broccoli in the same pan with some dried, minced onions. I made this into 2 quiches, so I Layered the sausage/broccoli mix, then the shredded cheese and topped it with the beaten eggs/milk/crm chz into 2 pie plates. It divided perfectly! So easy to make up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I was exepcting the same taste that I usually get from all of these types of casseroles, but this was much better! Very impressed! Almost like a quiche witout the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is very good. If you want it a lil creamier I added 3 oz softened cream cheese to the egg/milk mixture. I used 1 cup of cheese: 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 pepper jack. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The broccoli flavor was WAY overwhelming. I added it to the sautee for just a couple minutes instead of steaming it. By the end of the baking time though, it was too mushy. next time I will put the broccoli in fresh, and add way more sausage along with some seasoning. This has potential, just not as good as I wanted it to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was fantastic! Here's what I did to reduce the calories and fat. Used egg whites vs reg. eggs and whipped the whites slightly before adding milk (makes it fluffier). Also used reduced fat pork sausage. I may add some hash browns next time. Don't forget to season a little with salt and pepper. It is soo good and my hubby loved it. Definitely recommend and also recommend using the lower calorie options, you won't miss the extra calories and it's still super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good and easy to make - took longer to bake than 30min (probably closer to 50min). Just keep checking while it's in the oven. Would make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I used Pork Sage Sausage, which was good, but I think I'll add some dry mustard or Italian sausage next time to spice it up. Overall, easy to make and take, and everyone ate it - even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
average flavor loved the broccoli though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe. You don't need to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBudd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States