Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is so much better than the broccoli salads heavy with mayo and bacon! Exactly the same as Broccoli Salad 1 which is the most annoying thing about this website. Regardless a tangy and refreshing salad. I peeled an orange and squeezed a couple of segments for the juice, then cut up the rest for the salad, didn't add raisins. I love the broccoli and orange combination. Will be making this a lot, thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The recipe itself is a good starting point but needs some creativity added to it. Doubled the amount of dressing and also the amount of raisins. Used jumbo sweet raisins, omitted the onions and added shredded carrots instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is a much healthier recipe than the "all mayo" version with bacon we usually eat. I like my broccoli crisp so I didn't blanch like some people recommended; I even added some diced celery for more crunch. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I used salted cashews; I also skipped the OJ since I didn't have that but I added a splash of apple cider vinegar and pinch of sugar to the dressing which is similair to the version I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Easy and light summer side dish. I took other reviewers suggestions and blanched the broccoli first - 1 min in boiling water then directly to ice water. I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Love this recipe! I added a couple of tablespoons of frozen orange concentrate to brighten the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I love broccoli salad, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I would recommend blanching the broccoli or putting in a microwave for a couple minutes. Low fat or fat free mayo, no bacon, afterall, low fat is the key :) Add 'liquid Smoke' flavoring to give the dressing a bacony flavor.... also, dried cranberries can be substitued for the raisins. A few cashews could be substituted for the sunflower seeds...adjust calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe is so delicious. I just about doubled the raisins and sunflower seeds and added an extra TB of OJ because I love the sweet flavor of brocolli salad dressing. I also added 1 TB of honey. Wow... will be making this again! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe gave me a great jump on creating a fanstastic and healthier version of broccoli salad. Being new to eating vegetarian, I was looking for a punch of flavour without the bacon (which yes, does make a delcious sald...) I made slightly more dressing as most reviewers mentioned, but I added honey dijon mustard to the dressing. It is absolutely amazing, and gives that extra flavour I would have missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very tasty! Like others, I doubled the dressing but also added about 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese. The feta adds the perfect amount of flavor to this great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States